How Much Iphone, Ipad Is Blocked If The Password Is Entered Incorrectly

If you are one of those unfortunate users who forgot the iPhone or iPad lock password, then you need to perform a password reset procedure, but if you remember the password, it is important to know how much the device is blocked when the password is entered incorrectly.

iPhone (iPad) is disabled. Repeat through.

The device starts to block after the fifth attempt to enter a password:

  • after the sixth incorrect entry – 1 minute lock
  • after the seventh incorrect entry – lock for 5 minutes
  • after the eighth wrong entry – lock for 15 minutes
  • after the ninth incorrect entry – lock for 60 minutes
  • after the tenth incorrect entry – iPhone, iPad will require you to connect yourself to your native computer.

Moreover, if you have the option in the gadget settings "Erase Data", then after the tenth incorrect entry, all information from your iPhone, iPad will be deleted.

Reset lock time (invalid input counter) iPhone, iPad

Yes, there is such an opportunity. To do this, you need a file manager that sees the directories of the iOS gadget.

You need to follow the following path:

  • Private / var / mobile / Library / Preferences

We are looking for a file com.apple.springboard.plis and save it to the computer.

Now download the program plist Editor and open the above file. Click on the button "Convert" and we get a new file that can already be opened in a standard notepad or any other text editor.

  • Are looking for
    Passwordprotected
    one
  • and change the value "one" on "0".

Using the file manager, copy the resulting file into the directory iPhone, iPad

  • Private / var / mobile / Library / Preferences
Read more:  How To Use The Recorder On Iphone

Right click on our com.apple.springboard.plis and set the Mobile parameter to 600 in the attributes.

After the procedures have been completed, you must reboot the device and you can safely enter your lock password again. This method of resetting the lock time has one small drawback – all the settings on your iPhone, iPad will be reset.

Disabled: iPhone / iPad connect to iTunes

"Disabled: iPhone / iPad connect to iTunes" – This notification will be seen by iPhone, iPad users with an outdated version of iOS. Previously, the device turned itself off after repeatedly entering the password incorrectly.

There is only one way out of this situation – restoring iPhone, iPad via DFU mode. Read about how to enter this mode in the following article: How to enter DFU mode on iPhone, iPad?

If you did not find the answer to your question or something did not work out, and in the comments below there is no suitable solution, ask a question through our help form. It is fast, simple, convenient and does not require registration. You will find answers to your and other questions in this section.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This